Formed in 2016, Canada Skateboard is recognized by the Canadian Olympic Committee, Sport Canada and World Skate as the official National Sport Federation (NSF) for skateboarding in Canada.

Canada Skateboard’s mission is to support, promote and grow skateboarding in Canada

Canada Skateboard is a community of skate industry veterans with a shared vision to support, promote and grow skateboarding in Canada. The board includes professional skaters, industry heads, event producers, international judges, coaches, skatepark designers and media managers from the past and present in Canadian skateboarding. Each brings their unique expertise, personality, and a steadfast commitment to skateboarding.

Board Of Directors

Ben Stoddard


Kyle Dion

Vice President

Vlad Tucakov


Brent Coyne
Director Of Governance

Ben Nichol

Director Of Finance

Kevin Harris
Board Member

Jim Barnum
Board Member

Annie Guglia
Athlete Representative


Trevn Sharp

Brand / Events Manager

Adam Higgins

High Performance Director/Coach

Una Farrar

Gender Equity Lead

Dean Dahl

Volunteer Coordinator