top of page

Formed in 2016, Canada Skateboard is recognized by the Canadian Olympic Committee, Sport Canada and World Skate as the official National Sport Federation (NSF) for skateboarding in Canada.

Canada Skateboard’s mission is to support, promote and grow skateboarding in Canada.

Canada Skateboard is a community of skate industry veterans with a shared vision to support, promote and grow skateboarding in Canada. The board includes professional skaters, industry heads, event producers, international judges, coaches, skatepark designers and media managers from the past and present in Canadian skateboarding. Each brings their unique expertise, personality, and a steadfast commitment to skateboarding.

Board Of Directors

Annie Guglia

(she/her)

President

Annie@canadaskateboard.ca

Kyle Dion 

(he/him)

Vice President

Kyle@canadaskateboard.ca

Heather Ambery 

(she/her)

Director

Jano Arabaghian 

(he/him)

Director

Scott Balkwill

(he/him)

Director of Finance

John Slocombe

(he/him)

Director

Brent Coyne 

(he/him)
Director Of Governance

Vlad Tucakov

(he/him)

Director

Kevin Harris 

(he/him)
Board Member

Johnny Purcell

(he/him)

Director & Athlete Representative

Lyndsey Westfall 
(she/her) 
Director

Staff

Hagan McCreath

(he/him) 

Executive Director

Hagan@canadaskateboard.ca

Adam Higgins

(he/him)

Director of High Performance

Adam@canadaskateboard.ca

Trevn Sharp 

(he/him)

Brand  & Events

Trevn@canadaskateboard.ca

Emanuele Barbier

(they/them)

Communications & Operations

emanuele@canadaskateboard.ca

Chelsea Currie

(She/her) 

Community Coordinator

chelsea@canadaskateboard.ca

Sean Hayes

(he/him) 

National Team Coach

bottom of page